Disabling last seen option in Telegram can prevent others from watching your last seen date and time.
This option can bring a little more privacy for Telegram users.
Why you need to disable the last seen in Telegram?
Normally, we all want to keep our information private on the Internet, especially like messaging app Telegram.
The last seen function in Telegram can give some information about other people habit but it may not benefit for people who using messaging app at work.
How to disable/hide last seen in Telegram
- Open the Settings menu.
- Select Privacy and Security.
- You will the Last Seen option, tap on it.
- On a new open page, you will see three options:
- My Contacts (Only people in your contacts list can see your last seen)
- Nobody (No one can see your last seen)
- There also has an option to add some exceptions (For example, everyone can see your last seen except some particular people you choose from the contact list).
- Save your changes by tapping on a check on the top right corner.
- There will be a warning show up, tap on ok if you choose to accept changes.
- That all! You have successfully changed your last seen setting in Telegram.
Hope this helps!