When you no longer like using Telegram and want to delete or just simply deactivate your Telegram account, please follow this instruction:
How to Deactivate/Delete Telegram Account
- Go to this page.
- Enter the phone number linked with your Telegram account that you want to delete or deactivate.
- Tap Next button and enter the code that have been sent to your account in Telegram.
- The Delete Your Account message will show up and you need to confirm it. You can type the reasons why you want to leave Telegram.
- Your Telegram account has successfully deactivated.
Note that by deactivating your Telegram account, all of your contacts, chats, groups and channels will also be removed. This cannot be undone so please make sure before deleting your account.